• Dr Simms is very gentle and honestly cares about the well being of his patients. The staff is young but very friendly. I would recommend this dental office to all. You have to overlook the premises though as they are going about a new face-lift to better benefit their patients.

    William A. Broome
    Verified Google Local Guide
  • Staff very friendly! Doctor Simms and the rest of the staff make sure you’re comfortable before any procedures are done!

    Kimberly Williams
    Google Review
  • I like it at this dentist office the staff is very friendly and I had fun chatting with the staff there. They are informative when you ask a question, and they work with you meaning rather than give you a date, they ask when do YOU want to come in.

    Rasta Mon
    Google Review

Awesome Dentist! I will refer him to everyone. Dr. Simms is very meticulous with his work and knowledgeable in everything dental. I completely trust him and highly value his experience as a dentist. He is always gentle and gets the job done right and as pain-free as possible. If you are looking for a ne…

Camille Perkins

Jan 24, 2020

I felt very comfortable entering and exiting the dentistry! Ms.Kevriel Moon made me feel very welcomed

ggtm productions

Jan 24, 2020

Yolanda Mccurry

Jun 19, 2020

I hardly ever write reviews, but after my simple annual cleaning turned into a wonderful memorial experience I had to. I recently switched over to metro Decatur after moving to Atlanta. It was my first time, the staff was so young, well kept and helpful. I believe my assistant name was Kevriel. Beautifu…

Fred Robinson

Jan 24, 2020

I Had A Miraculous Visit To My New Dentist Office, Which I Am Thinking About Making My Permanent Dentist For The Time I Will Be Staying In Atlanta, GA. Kevriel Was My Assistant And Was Amazing, Loved Her.

Samuel Honore

Jan 24, 2020

The best dentist office ever! Staff is so sweet and caring! I was a little scared walking into the office but thanks to an amazing assistant Sierra for welcoming me and making me feel comfortable! I’ve recommended all my family and friends here!!!!!

latisha Meare

Jan 24, 2020

Very Pleasent visit with Dr. Simms. Staff is young, friendly and well educated. Would recommended this dentist to anyone in Georgia!

Gail M

Jan 24, 2020

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Dentist personable and didn’t make me feel like he just wanted my money. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist

Denise Jackson

Jan 24, 2020

The office was a pleasant environment with a young friendly staff. The doctor was very friendly and took his time to explain my treatment options.

Susan Baker

Jan 24, 2020

Me and my family moved from Alabama about 6 months ago and was looking for a dental home. Dr.Simms and his staff made me feel so comfortable. I love how everyone was on board with educating me and my family about how important it is to visit the dentist

Brenda Thomas

Jan 24, 2020

Visited Dr. Simms for a possible extraction. Thankfully he was able to save the tooth with a crown. The assistants Kevriel & Sierra made my visit well. I’ll be returning for my crown seat in 2 weeks

Delaney

Jan 24, 2020

My experience at the office was great my assistant name was sierra, absolutely nice, well trained and very professional. I felt very comfortable with getting the procedure done with her and will most definitely be returning back !

Jay Lewis

Jan 24, 2020

Staff very friendly! Doctor Simms and the rest of the staff make sure you’re comfortable before any procedures are done!

Kimberly Williams

Jan 24, 2020

My visit was AMAZING. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Kevriel the assistant who worked with me was very nice and I will definitely be returning!

Jason Romero

Jan 24, 2020

Excellent Service!!! I recently had work done by Dr. Gary Simms at Metro Decatur Dental Group and was amazed at how gentle he was when it came to administering the Novocaine; I have always been a scaredy cat when it comes to needles but I did not feel any pain this time…his technique was flawles…

Janice Chin

Jan 24, 2020

Dr Simms is very gentle and honestly cares about the well being of his patients. The staff is young but very friendly. I would recommend this dental office to all. You have to overlook the premises though as they are going about a new face-lift to better benefit their patients.

William A. Broome

Jan 24, 2020

Like most people I am afraid of the dentist. Recently visited Metro Decatur Dental for a emergency tooth ache. I was greeted walking into the office and very pleased with my visit.

After being x-rayed , Dr.Simms walked in , introduced himself , did a full mouth exam , and educated me on how to fix my mo…

melissa horn

Jan 24, 2020

As a manager that has worked with Dr.Simms for over 14yrs I value my position as an Office Manager to ensure great customer service and patient education that our patients deserve. When that is not exemplified from my front office staff changes must be made. As with any job expectations are required an…

Lawanda Ferguson

Jan 24, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Simms for 5 years. He’s the best! He and his staff are very professional, caring, and, efficient. Excellent experience every time.

Nesha Blount

Jan 24, 2020

Excellent Dentist, excellent customer service, very knowledgeable staff💯

LP W

Jan 24, 2020

Lawanda is the best next to Dr. Simms!!! Very friendly and makes sure you have everything you need before and after service! Glad I found a place that works for me after my other dentist retired!

Tamika Ellis

Jan 24, 2020

I haven’t been to the dentist I must admit for over 15yrs! I’m am very fearful of the dentist since childhood! I needed a tooth pulled and I must say Dr.Simms was very patient with me!!!! The staff explained my financial obligations before the procedure was done and didn’t just give me…

Jimmy Fulton

Jan 24, 2020

Great Facility. Was Scared To Get My Wisdom Teeth Pulled But The Dental Assitant Kevriell Made Me Feel Comfortable And reassured everything was going to be ok An I love her for that. This Place Is A Must. I Appreciate everyone at this faculty.

ServiceTheMusic

Jan 24, 2020

The staff were friendly. They were surprisingly on time for my appointment. The offices were immaculately clean. Professional and knowledgeable service.

Roxanne Martin

Jan 24, 2020

My Family and I have been going to Dr. Simms and Metro Decatur-Dental for many years. From simple check-ups for the kids to major work for my elderly parents, Metro Decatur has provided excellent service from initial visit to follow ups. (I must say they are very thorough in reminding us of appointmen…

GrandKappa Grandkappa

Jan 24, 2020

Service was amazing. Kebriel was very knowledgeable and give the best advice and help.

Sam Muse

Jan 24, 2020

Didn’t have the best insurance or allot of money. Went to office in Buckhead was quoted at 45k to fix my mouth. If I had that type of money I wouldn’t have lost my teeth. Dr Simms and staff had a much more affordoble plan and took the time to explain it. Thank you.

Tony Brown

Jan 24, 2020

Me and my children have been going to Dr. Simms for a few years. He is very thorough and knowledgeable at his profession. I had a crown (done by a previous dentist) break and I was able to get a same day appointment which was a lifesaver. Thanks Dr. Simms for making my smile your priority!!!!

Lataisha H

Jan 24, 2020

nice doctor took time to explain my options and staff was very pleasant

susan muslim

Jan 24, 2020

I went in for a teeth extraction.. .My grown self was so scared being I never had a tooth pulled before but the Dr did a great job didn’t feel a thing and the staff was more than pleasant and they called to check up on me this am.

Tott Solovely

Jan 24, 2020

Recently I’ve gotten a Teeth cleaning and it was Amazing there’s an Assistant there by the name of Sierra she’s very Professional and caring she made sure everything went well from the beginning to the end. It feels like family over there.

Young Rrari

Jan 24, 2020

Quick , easy process . Love the atmosphere!

Brianka Brown

Jan 24, 2020

As I have gotten older Dr. Sims has expressed the importance of keeping up with the time and taking care of my teeth. As he puts it “if these don’t work, the next ones cost a lot more”, lol. I love the fact that his office sends me a text to remind me of any appointment or needed ann…

Edward Lance

Jan 24, 2020

Great service. Dentist was very nice and very professional. Loved his staff, espicially Kevriel. She was very kind and helped ease my nervousness. She was great and I loved her!

Garrick Rattler

Jan 24, 2020

Olatunji Cunningham

Jan 24, 2020

Best experience ever. This dentist office and their staff is truly amazing. I’ve been there twice so far and both dental assists Kevriel & Sierra made me have a pleasant experience. They were so helpful and informative. Thanks for a great experience. Will be back soon

Jermani Mion

Jan 24, 2020

It’s a shame how people always want to taint bad but never mention the good. I like it at this dentist office the staff is very friendly and I had fun chatting with the staff there. They are informative when you ask a question, and they work with you meaning rather than give you a date, they ask …

Rasta Mon YTG

Jan 24, 2020

Stanley Alexander

Jan 24, 2020

Had me in and out very professional and know what there doing.

WhySoAntti

Jan 24, 2020

Dr simms is nice…Loved Sierra. Very thorough on my plan! I’ll be back soon

Queen Virgin Remy

Jan 24, 2020

Gary and his staff are very warm and nurturing…they make you feel comfortable during procedures.

Robert Lee Benet

Feb 8, 2020

it’s just a great place to start your mouth (teeth) in a great way . Thank you all.

James Harvey

Jun 19, 2020

Color Skin

Nav Mode

×

Social Reviews

Metro Decatur Dental Group PC IconMetro Decatur Dental Group PC

4570 Memorial Drive STE D, Decatur

4.1 53 reviews

  • Avatar Sam Diwan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This Dental Practice is a hidden gem. The staff are so attentive and have a compassionate and kind demeanor. I wish i had gone here before. They are soldiers, at risk everyday during COVID, doing a terrific job. The have a natural camaraderie, … More and work cohesively. I look forward to going back. Thank You for settling me in an taking are of me.
  • Avatar Lawanda Ferguson ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a manager that has worked with Dr.Simms for over 14yrs I value my position as an Office Manager to ensure great customer service and patient education that our patients deserve. When that is not exemplified from my front office staff … More changes must be made. As with any job expectations are required and when it becomes clear that those expectations are ignored then the proper changes are taken to protect the company and our brand! I can ensure you that now that we have made changes to our front office staff you will be greeted with a pleasant smile and a warm welcome as you come through the door. Please feel free to come into our office to experience the changes we have made to ensure a pleasant visit.
  • Avatar Tamika Ellis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lawanda is the best next to Dr. Simms!!! Very friendly and makes sure you have everything you need before and after service! Glad I found a place that works for me after my other dentist retired!
  • Avatar Roxanne Martin ★★★★★ a year ago
    The staff were friendly. They were surprisingly on time for my appointment. The offices were immaculately clean. Professional and knowledgeable service.

Metro Decatur Dental Group PC
5.0
Based on 2 reviews
powered by Facebook
James Harvey
James Harvey
4 hours ago
it's just a great place to start your mouth (teeth) in a great way . Thank you all.
Robert Lee Benet
Robert Lee Benet
15 hours ago
Gary and his staff are very warm and nurturing...they make you feel comfortable during procedures.

Metro Decatur Dental Group PC

1 reviews

  • Avatar Fredda H. ★★★★★ 8 hours ago
    I love this place. The employees are awesome. They make you feel comfortable and the dentist does a great job.